Skip to main navigation.

Board of Directors

The Cooperative's business and affairs are managed by a board of ten directors who are elected to the board in accordance with the provisions of the bylaws from and by the Cooperative's Members. The Board of Directors is responsible for establishing rules and policies which govern the Cooperative. Each director is elected for a three-year term and may be re-elected for unlimited consecutive terms.

The Board of Directors typically meet on the third Tuesday of every month.


District 1 Director

Trey Ruschhaupt, Assistant Secretary/Treasurer
Area: Mission Valley


District 2 Director

Ron Smith, Vice President
Area: Nursery, Highlands and Inez


District 3 Director

Byron (Bode) Hausmann
Area: Schroeder, Fannin and Cologne


District 4 Director

Raymond E. Brandl, Jr
Area: Crescent Valley, Bloomington and Placedo


District 5 Director

Michael Maraggia
Area: Wood Hi


District 6 Director

Todd Adams
Area: Inez (East of Garcitas Creek), La Salle and Vanderbilt


District 7 Director

John W. Beck, DVM
Area: At-Large


District 8 Director

Donald K. Wehmeyer, President
Area: Six Mile


District 9 Director

Tammie Boyd, Secretary/Treasurer
Area: Port Lavaca, Magnolia Beach and Indianola


District 10 Director

Bob B. Bonar
Area: Port O'Connor and Seadrift


VEC's General Manager

Blaine B. Warzecha

Powered by Touchstone Energy Cooperatives Logo